Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's chaotic world, advance in technology is vital and determines the prosperity and retardance of a nation. In this regard, one of the modern and determinative pieces of equipment to accomplish scientific achievements and novel technology is the internet, which makes its related decisions increasingly important. In this vein, some people believe that achieving free-cost internet access even in the most isolated and remote regions is as essential as paying attention to other services, such as transportation-contributed projects, while others hold the opposite view and think otherwise. I, personally, concur with the former group for two primary reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First, the free internet turns education more successful in far-off places. To be more specific, nowadays, fulfilled improvements in science provided a plethora of opportunities for students to strengthen their weaknesses or follow their desired fields of study by surfing and searching on the internet. Additionally, educators can exploit the contributed platforms and websites to higher the knowledge of students and the perception of their lessons and also determine efficient methods of teaching juveniles. In this regard, eliminating the expenses of internet service makes it possible for the whole society, including outland villages with poor financial conditions, to utilize the mentioned benefits and make a progress in children's studying. I take my biology high school teacher as an example to clarify this issue. Even though biology is a hard-to-memorize lesson with all those cycles and processes, my teacher turned it into an easy-to-recall course with a website, which contained hundreds of biological animations. Whenever we investigated a new part of a plant, we could click on the wanted segment and watch the film. I learned the Krebs Cycle with this method and used it years later in the university's advanced botany class. This could never have happened if we hadn't possessed access to free internet in our village, Ghasem Abad, 100 kilometers away from the nearest city since the financial state of its people was not good enough to purchase internet service.

Secondly, free internet-based platforms make social communications from the nearest to the most remote locations available, which improves citizens' mental health, reflected in augmented efficiency. To elucidate this, decreasing the price and, more efficiently, eliminating the costs of using something makes it accessible for more people, specifically needy ones. In this line of thought, if the people of deprived villages with bad financial situations have access to the Internet, they can use it to connect with their family and friends in other cities through social media. In this situation, their destructive emotions, including anxiety, depression, homesickness, and so on, goes down and a sense of satisfaction emerges. By decreasing the negative senses and consequent stresses and pressure, mental health picks up. Mental health brings high intellectual ability, which in turn enhances people's yield.

To sum up, free internet access in the entire country is as important as other instrumental projects, stipulating the government to pay attention to it. This is because not only does it turn education in far lands more prosperous by providing various tutorial websites and articles but also it enables communication with people even in the most faraway spots, which increases public euphoria and output.