which one do you think is the most important factor for a students to succeed at college or university?

1. tutors in university

2.the encouragement from family and friends.

3. High- quality education from high school.

Today, there is a vast variety of elements that have a profound impact on student's success in universities, such as money, family, school, and environment. Although, some people believe that school's tutors, high school's education are the most important factors for succeeding in schools. I concur with the idea that friends and family play the most significant roles in this purpose, and I have two main reasons, on which I will elaborate them in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, families are the fundamental source of money providing for students. To clarify this point, students have to earn a large amount of money to pay their fees and tuition, so they should rely on their family or themselves to provide them. If students want to rely on themselves, they have to spend at least twenty hours per day, which takes their time and concentration for lessons. Also, they would exhaust their energy by working and studying, so they would not have enough mental and physical energy to cope with their school's lessons. For instance, when I start my master at Concordia University five years ago, I spent twenty hours per week working on the dormitory. After a while, all of my exams were failed, and I was going to be fired from the school. I got it and requested money from my family in Iran. I think, if I had not relied on my family, I would not have finished my master's program at Concordia University. Thus, families play a considerable role in students’ prosperity by solving the financial problems of students.

Secondly, since studying in schools takes a large amount of time, students have to prepare themselves mentally, such as stress managing, boosting confidence and relaxation. To be more specific, many factors can affect our learning and succeeding which needs our family's help. For example, we need to have a calm environment on the exam's time or someone to recall our goals to stimulate us, and the reliable one who can help us is our family member. A study that was done in Iran shows that students who live with their family and have a calm environment have a better result in comparison to who live in dormitories. Thus, families by providing a calm place for studying and stimulating us to our purpose lead us to a successful life.

To sum up, families have a considerable influence on student's prosperity. Not only do families provide financial requirements for students, but they also help students to succeed by providing studying circumstances and provoking.