Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?

1. Tutors in university.

2. The encouragement from family and friends.

3. High-quality education from high school.

Without a shadow of doubt, academic Success plays an outstanding role in life. It is undeniable that, perfect grades in university and being perfect at academic projects can lead to a perfect career, from industry to academic jobs like independent researching. People are eager to pursue the ways to catch their goals in an efficient way to have a glorious future. Among them, some people are inclined to the idea that tutors play the leading role in succession, while some others are of the opinion that encouragement from family and friends boosts the self-confidence and leads to success and the other group of people convict that high-quality education from high school is the most essential. I subscribe to the idea that encouragement from familiars can lead to our improvements. In what follows, two reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

In approaching this issue, one should regard the fact that a human is a social creature and is sensitive to feedbacks and reactions to his/her opinions and successes or failures. Regardless of how persistent you are to social reactions, opinions and feedbacks have effects on you. In a research conducted by Tehran University, some familiar people said some positive aspects of the project which a friend failed at, and this made him successful at the next project. The assertion that the effects of social life are inevitable is true. So one must try to be in social relationships to more optimistic and more positive people to get more positive feedbacks from his/her failures and successions and learn from failures in order not to repeat the failure causes.

Furthermore, one should not underestimate the fact that familiar people like friends make the most of the relationships of life other than tutors and high school teachers. Alluding to this fact, if you are surrounded by friends that encourage you, it leads to your succession, and if negative signals and feedbacks are drowning you, most of the relationships are causes of your depression and disappointment. Social life is most important when you are with people that spend the most time of your day with them, and you get energy from them.

To recapitulate, the encouragement from family and friends for education is an essential factor in life which results from the fact that human is a social creature and familiar people make the most of the relationships, and we get most feedbacks from them. It is highly recommended that you surround yourself with optimistic people.