Sometimes filmmakers make movies that are based on books. When a movie is based on a book, some people prefer to read the book before watching the movie. Other people prefer to read the book only after they have watched the movie. Which do you prefer and why?

As time goes out, film maker innovates new types of films, one of them we see a lot these days is based on books. As both films and books which films have been made based on are available, some people are willing to watch movies before reading books. Others prefer otherwise and I, as a person, subscribe to this idea that it is more reasonable and beneficial for individuals to read books first and after that watch movies.

In first place, it is not to mention that the most people read book and watch movies to keep their mind active and enhance their sense of imaginary. As far as this primary goal is concerned, I think it is more conceivable read books before watching movies based on them. Such a point of view in my own self are in the ground of axiomatic facts of moves and effect of book in each individual. A single book will be differently interpreted by different individuals depend on their perspectives, so accordingly a film maker who has made a movie based on a book use his or her commentary of books to create characters and events. This unavoidable effect will be happened in different aspects of a movie like the appearance of characters. They cannot cover all part of a book, so they must brief it in a short story and make film based on it, consequently they may boldface some parts which are important in their eyes. All of these results can impact on book reader if they saw movies formerly. When they read the books, they cannot at all think free of movies' impacts, in fact film makers' horizons. During a film we just try to interpret following happening one after another or guess about the end of movies, but in books we will be more involved, and we have more mysteries to think about them because not only they are longer than movies, but also they don’t carry a second commentary of occurrences' concept which are fulfilled in movies by film makers. If we watch movies previously and then read book, we would deprive our imaginary power from imagining appearances of characters like their face, voice and so on.

Secondly, it is not avoidable that some films based on books make people unenthusiastic to read these books, because of some reasons like bad playing of actors who make the characters of books or poor film music and camerawork. Following that, it is probable that individuals who watch movies before reading books don’t have a powerful penchant to read them, it is missing chance to read many useful and advantageous books. For instance, recently a film maker, whose name allude me at the moment, have made a very poor movie based on one of the greatest books around the world, War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. It was weak not only in picturing characters of the book but also in choosing necessary details. I fortunately had read the book before watching mentioned-movie, but in contrast my friend watch just movie. This movie has made her disappointed, even I encourage her a lot to read the book, but she doesn’t so. I think such a bad movie take my friend's chance to read such a priced book.

In summary, by seeing all of these considerations, I think if we want to involve our power of imaginary and thought we must read books in first place and after that watch the movies based of them. Who can deny the negative effects of movies, those watch before reading books, on such goals?