Some people believe that spending time away from people we care about helps us

improve our relationship with them because being away from these people makes

us realize how important they are to us. Other people believe that to improve

our relationships with the people we care about, we should spend as much time

with them as possible because spending time apart can damage or harm a relationship.

Without a shadow of a doubt, relationships and intimate people around individuals play a pivotal role in their lives. An unanswered question in this area is which approach is the best to improve relationships with life's companions. Despite all the arguments asserting that devoting a substantial amount of time to being with people we care about will boost the bond, I believe otherwise, maintaining that keeping an appropriate distance and being away from them benefits both connections and individual characteristics. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First and foremost, regarding human nature, in order to genuinely grasp the precious of their assets, they have to be deprived of it. To put it more simply, an individual does not understand how invaluable it is to have others around them who care about them. Therefore, people usually underestimate their emotional attachment to their surrounding individuals, which this misconception seeds the plants of inappropriate behavior because they seem ordinary. As a result, getting away from these kind and caring people will help you realize how the world makes you miserable without them. For example, when a person is with their friends all day, they might think not being together will not have any sentimental effects, yet, they do not appreciate it. Moreover, if one thinks about how beautiful it is to have friends and relatives, who may go through troubles in order to make them feel better, the number of fights and arguments will decrease.

Another reason is that devoting time to be with close people can make one mentally dependent on them, to an extent which the person will not be able to make decisions on their own or feel freestanding. In other words, an individual's personal choices can be tremendously impressed by close people surrounding them and thus make one feels incompetent without others. Consequently, the relationship starts to become a source of decisions for life and can eventually lead to a hazardous relationship, not to mention poor choices made by others. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. I remember being so close with one of my friends in high school, which we thought the more we interfered in each other's lives, our friendship became more stable. This mindset not only did dilute our relationship but also exerted an adverse influence on our personal lives. Afterward, we tried to spend some time away from each other, which helped us rebuild a healthy friendship in the long run and led us to correct our attitudes as well.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that spending time away from intimate people around us brings about enhancements in both relationships and personality. There are two grounds, not only does it help you appreciate the moments you share with people you love and find out how valuable it is, but it also helps you grow more independently.