Some people believe that spending time away from people we care about helps us improve our relationship with them, because being away from these people makes us realize how important they are to us. Other people believe that to improve our relationships with the people we care about, we should spend as much time with them as possible, because spending time apart can damage or harm a relationship. Which view do you agree with and why? (Spend time away)

Throughout history, people have been seeking novel things to fulfill themselves; although everything has changed since then, communicating is an exception. As people are social creature, being in touch with others is one of their basic amenities. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among people is the best way that guarantee a relationship. Opinions are divided into whether a long-distance relationship are effective in its durability, or not. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that staying close to each other is one of the main participants for improving an emotional relationship. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, humans need help when they encounter a problem or hurdle. In other words, some moments in every one's life are intolerable, and without help of other members of family, it would not only become tough to endure but also impossible to solve it. To be more specific, it is less possible for an individual to come over an obstacle lonely. Friends are intended to offer their helping hands to be there for one another. Take my personal experience as compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, when I lost my grandmother in a calamity accident, I became so desperate. I recall vividly my friends whom canceled their appointments and postpone their projects, to be with me. Had I not my sympathetic friends at that harsh time, our emotional bonds would not have tightened remarkably.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that in the modern era, life has become noticeably complicated that everyone is busy with their own tasks to accomplish them appropriately. As a case in point, most of the people are overly burdened with multiplicity of tasks which can have a drastic toll on the quality of relationship; meanwhile, staying away from each other will even double it. According to statistics, with the proliferation of technology people are more encumbered with various responsibilities; therefore, they can not allocate their time to their friends and families properly which increases their dissatisfaction and affects their closeness adversely. Subsequently, there is no compensation for that but paying painstaking attention purely.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that people are more elated when their side by side. The fact that supporting each other in difficulties, coupled with being busy decreases paying attention to your partner, is the reason which strengthens my claim