Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the growth of technology has made people's life more convenient, and the internet played a major role in this success. One of the most challenging problems on which there is no general consensus among the people is about the internet's cost. Opinions are divided as to whether people should be offered internet access at no cost, or they should pay for the internet. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that, like other services provided in a city, people have the right to use the internet for free. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, the internet broadens the opportunities for landing a job and also providing people with disseminating information. In other words, nowadays, most of the employees manage their tasks via the internet; meanwhile, the internet provides many learning opportunities and productive research activities for educators and learners. As a result, they will be proficient in their specific major, and eventually, society will benefit from their expertise. Take my personal experience as a compelling example, a couple of years ago, when I was studying in my master's and working on my thesis simultaneously and because of the cost the internet in my residence, which was not marginal to be ignored, I went to the university to use its internet which enables me to access a wide range of materials needed for my thesis and complete my project. In this way, I would not only get exhausted, but also, the benefits did not outweigh the hurdles, and the cost of the internet brought me about to be graduated after four years. If the internet had been accessible for free, I would be more useful for my society.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that it is a prudent course of actions to make the availability of the internet for all the citizens at no expense. Some people have a limited budget, and their budget does not almost stretch to afford to buy the internet. The government deprives them of having this basic amenity and does not adhere to social justice.

For example, whenever I am thinking of labor children and suffers and difficulties they undergo to participate in their online classes, I imagine how their social life would be if they have had the equality to use the internet.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that the internet should be free for all the members of society. The fact that it facilitates working and education, coupled with everyone in the community, should receive equal services is the reason which strengths my claim.