Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days advertisements play a prominent role in capturing more market share, undoubtedly. Although there are eclectic benefits of advertising, imposing restrictions on advertising, aimed at children has called into question recently. Some people believe that it is not disruptive for children under five, to watch advertisements while others feel otherwise. As far as I am concerned, advertisements have negative effects on children and parents should prevent them from watching those unnecessary programs. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, most of the advertisers use tricks and catchy slogans to persuade people to buy things that they do not need. The same logic applies to children, in other words, advertisements are intended to create unreal needs in children, in consequence, children can not resist having them and parents undergo lots of pressure to purchase the goods for their baby. My own experience demonstrates this concept. My sister who is ten years younger than me had a persistent thirst for an attractive toy advertised on the television and after two months my parents decided to buy it for her birthday. As had been expected, she got unbelievably surprised but after a month she had no longer desire to play with that appealing toy and that was somehow an example of wasting money. This example demonstrates one of the disadvantages of advertisements for children.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that, as some of the advertisements are heavily hyped, this may put children in danger. children between two to five, do not reach maturity and are not able to distinguish right from wrong as a result some advertisements may not be appropriate for them. For instance, back then, my cousin was watching television which was advertising the Batman outfits and its capability of flying. He was watching his fly astoundingly and I was occupied with my thesis when I noticed he is not in front of the television anymore, Therefore, I started to find him. After ten minutes while I kept calling his name in my residence, the telephone rang and my neighbor told me, my cousin was on the roof and was trying to fly with his weird clothes which he had made it himself. If it was not my neighbor's assistance, I would have lost my cousin because of an unrealistic advertisement. This vivid memory can display the disruptions of advertisements in children's behaviors.

In summary, of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that governments should place a ban on advertisements related to children. This is because advertisers try their bests to sell their products regardless of their quality and some advertisements lead children to behave uncontrollably.