Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, young people live differently from the way that their parents used to. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among people is how hard life it is for the youths? Opinions are divided into whether youths have been undergone a great amount of pressure and tension by governments, or they experience more freedom compared to the past. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that juveniles suffer from strict rules today. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, the proliferation of technology leads to fast-paced changes in new generations' beliefs; therefore, rules seem to be outdated and not well-suited for the necessities of society. In other words, the internet enables people to remove some barriers that once were believed to be inappropriate. As a result, they are less adhere to the ethical principles and cross boundaries to some extend. To be more specific, my cousin, who is only ten, spends most of his time out and gets back home late at night; however, when I was at that age, I should not have met my friends without my parents' permission. Moreover, my cousin is always complaining about the restrictions imposed on them in society.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that these days, there is an influx of mental disorders among adolescents, which might be adverse effects of tightening the rules. Also, according to statistics, youths are more inclined to harm themselves and commit suicide. When they were asked about the main reason for these absurd behaviors, they mentioned the limitations in society. Although it might seem that we are living in developed countries, there is a massive need for reform in the legislation. If governments do not pay painstaking attention to these disasters, there will be nothing left but some potentials that were killed.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that there should be less emphasis on the unbearable rules. The fact that most of the laws are obsolete, coupled with calamitous news we have heard about our youths recently, is the reason which strengthens my claim.