Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
In the modern era, people undergo a great amount of pressure and tension, so they seek a type of
escapism to release their stress and unwind. One of the most challenging problems on which there is no
consensus among people is about the way of resting. Opinions are divided into whether people feel
more comfortable and relaxed when they are alone, or they should be surrounded by their family or
friends to comfort. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that humans find more calmness in
their solitary. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in
the following essay.
First and foremost, although humans are social creatures, they need some time to rest and be alone in
order to reduce their stress. Also, in some situations, being with family and relatives may even increase
stress and has an adverse effect on someone's attitudes and behaviors. Take my experience as a
compelling example of this, a couple of years ago, I was going to participate in an entrance exam to
attend my dream university. The night before the exam, my friends and I decided to hang out and have a
whale of a time together in order to take a rest, which we truly deserved after a year of studying. When
we were in a restaurant, one of them started talking about her prediction of the exam, which not only
made me skeptical about whether I was qualified enough to be accepted in the university but also sent
shivers my spine. As a result, I could not sleep the whole night. Therefore I took the exam abysmally and
lost my opportunity to be in the best-known university. If I had not gone with my friends, I would have
taken my exam prosperously.
Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that people are able to be more concentrated on their
tasks when they are alone and pinpoint the problems. In consequence, this makes them feel at ease
because there is nothing to worry about, so they reach calmness. For instance, when my father went
bankrupt, he was so aggressive so, he stayed alone for a couple of days to face hurdles and find a
productive solution. Although it was a tough situation, he managed it properly and underscored the
importance of being alone for your comfort.
In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that solitary
is of great importance to relax. The fact that in gathering there is a chance of getting worse, is coupled
with people can stay focused when they are alone, is the reason which strengthens my claim.