Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, people have been encountering numerous successful managers. In this regard, while some believe that being a manager is an intrinsic value, others hold that this is an ability that can be gained throughout people's lives. I subscribe to the latter view due to some reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored hereunder.

First and foremost, to prosper in one specific aspect, people need to be educated in spite of their latent talents. To illustrate, without a doubt, academic materials are one of the prominent factors which enable people to climb the ladder of success in their carriers. Being gifted in a major does not necessarily lead to prosperities or perform more effectively than others. To talk about it in detail, I have worked in a well-known company for several years, once they decided to employ a manager. Therefore, they were inundated with resumes describing the candidates' qualifications. Finally, my supervisor could not choose between two candidates. One of them was highly educated, while the other one's family was manager, and being a leader was in their blood. So, this placed him in a dilemma, and eventually, he chose the former candidate. After several years, he is still one of the best managers, thanks to his knowledge and rich educational backgrounds.

Second, although talented individuals should be respected, practically, developing in a carrier is linked with gaining experiences. To elaborate, mature people are able to handle a situation more appropriately than a gifted person. One of the challenges of leading is to come up with an efficient solution in case of emergencies. It seems that a middle-aged person has considerable experience that prevents a situation from becoming worse, regardless of their intrinsic capabilities. For instance, whenever I encounter a problem with my workers in a laboratory, I use my father's advice, who was the ex-manager of there and got experience gradually.

In summary of what has been illustrated in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that most people have the potentials of being leadership. The fact that a well-educated person is more prone to be thrived, coupled with maturity brings about overcoming a hurdle, is the reason which strengthens my view.