Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that cars play a major role in people's daily lives. However, the trends in car demand have been called into question. Personally, I believe that in the future society has to tolerate more automobiles and there will be no plunge in the quantities of cars. I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the population grows exponentially and there is not an effective way to put a stop to this growth. As transportation is one of the prominent elements of municipal, an increase in population leads to a great expansion in mobility, one of the features which satisfy movements is the means of transportation. As a result, the demand for car ownership will rise. to be more specific, two years ago when I was a freshman student I was assigned a research paper about the effects of different modes of transportation on the emission being released into the air. It was predicted in the near future lung cancer will be observed regularly an impact of numerous cars in the city.

Moreover, technology has penetrated deeply in all aspects of our lives and every day a new application is launched in consequence people become more enthusiastic about it and spend money to achieve it and also use it. The same thing can apply to cars. These days, car companies strive to manufacture more equipped cars regardless of whether or not they will be efficient. Young people, especially men thirst for a brand new car, therefore, a decline in desire for novelty should not be expected.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that in twenty years there will be no decrease in the number of cars. This happens because the population growth rate is ascending which has an impact on car ownership. Also, humans are all perfectionists so they do their bests to fulfill their desire.