Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, people are getting more engaged in their life and activities. The ways that people prefer to spend their time have become a controversial topic recently and we may encounter various attitudes toward this specific subject. From my point of view, humans ought to value every second of their life and satisfy themselves by involving in their enjoyment. I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in my following essay.

To begin with, as life keeps going or better to say, time flies I, as an individual, consider time as a precious gift which loss of it, is not acceptable. To be more specific, I recall two years ago when I asked my aged grandfather about his challenging life, to get some advice, he looked at me deeply regretfully and said ' do whatever that cheers you up, regardless of whether or not others acclaim it'. Moreover, he added if I was given another opportunity, I would pursue my dreams and fulfillment.

Secondly, recent studies have proved that when enthusiasm for doing something exists, it will be completed efficiently than a compulsory task. My own experience demonstrates this fact vividly. Almost ten years ago, I was a senior high school student, meanwhile, I was responsible for doing household chores after school which was absolutely odious. In consequence, to get rid of it, I washed the dishes carelessly which sometimes led to make them broken accidentally. In contrast, when I was playing piano, I put an effort into playing it correctly and I approached it with not only my diligence but also my passion for it.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people have arbitrary to devote their time based on their natural inclination. This is because I think humans were not born to conform to rules but their desire. Also, doing personal enjoyment makes life easier and pristine which will increase Life expectancy undoubtedly.