Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, governments have been paying painstaking attention to the education system. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among people is money investment. Opinions are divided as to whether governments should finance children's' education or universities should be prioritized. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that although universities play a prominent role in prospering a society, children should be more valued. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, people can learn materials more effectively when they are young. In other words, the younger, the more knowledge they can gain. To illustrate, children five to ten are in the golden time of their lives; this is because they have well-developed minds compared to the older ones; therefore, these will improve their productivities. As a result, governments' monetary aids would be more cost-effective. To talk in detail, these days, almost all the kindergartens of my city are well-equipped not only with appropriate tools but also with well-educated teachers. In consequence, children will climb the ladder of success much earlier than their parents.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that learning various subjects fundamentally is one of the main precipitants for thriving in the future that can be reached through proper education methods at an early age. To elaborate, schools are the cradles of education. So schools have influences on the students, especially when they are too young. In this way, they will be motivated to participate in the classes; moreover, materials taught in the classes would lead to the success of the students if the educators were able to convey them in an organized way to easily comprehend. To be more specific, my cousin, who is only eight, is learning new methods of calculation, which is an immense asset, especially in the exam, because it will not only increase his self-confidence but also increase his function in the exam. This will eventually result in his prosperity because he got acquainted with some novel methods of calculation when he was too young in the schools.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that investing money on the children's education will be more productive. The fact that children learn faster, coupled with having a useful foundation, is the reason which strengthens my view.