Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I fully agree that it matters for government to put the budget on the education of very young children than on universities. Based on the 3 reasons, I will elaborate why I contend that allocating more resources to young children can bring about a more successful development than doing so to universities.

To begin with, it is curiosity that drives people to explore the unknown aspect or knowledge and the most key and crucial period during the growth of young children is beyond 12. Curiosity can help us to glean more information which we are interested in, drive us to ask question which may be beneficial to some tough predicaments we meet, and push us to explore the infinity of this complex society. That is, if we want to achieve the goal that the development of all systems in a country is intact and compound, we might assure that everyone in the society is full of curiosity and energetic to excavate every possibility to innovate and create. Only by strengthening the education of this aspect beyond 12 could we cultivate the children as a teen always be curious about external and internal things and phenomenons, which is a key personal trait to make a country better. This is my first argument.

Second, the children between 5 to 10 are more open to every potential possibilities of future. Their are still copious of ways they can choose for their bright future. In my opinion, variety is very critical to the development of a country. Putting resources on children can assure the way of their interest not to be narrow; instead, they can try to contact or experience more jobs or information and then find out what intrigues them. However, if the government choose to allocate more budget to universities, we can imagine that the professional aspect of some technique will become more stronger and potent. This might be a merit in short-turn. Nevertheless, in long-turn, variety of jobs can really help a country to go farther and healthier, instead of only few aspect becoming the top.

Last but not least, there are some horrible crimes and rub appearing every day. If we can utilize more budget to educate young kids when potential bad children have gone so far, we can decrease the rate of juvenile delinquency even the crime rate in the upcoming future. For this aspect, spending money on the young children seems more efficient and effective than on universities. This is another interesting point of penetration to see the influence of the decision.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that government should allocate budget to young children than universities so that the development of a country can be more successful and bright. Given the three reasons I mentioned above, it is more beneficial to do it.