people who accept criticism are more likely to succeed in group work

Personally, I full agree with the idea that people who are strong enough to accept judgement and criticism are more possibly succeed in group work. I will elaborate on my point of views later and use specific examples to clarify the reasons.

To begin with, people who are able to accept and understand criticism definitely can put themselves into others' shoes since they can realize the reason why they accept different and opposite opinions from others. That is, they are empathy and capable of recognizing the problem in a group. Hence, when the teammate of this kind of people is confronted with some predicaments or bottlenecks in a group project, people who are empathy enough will try to figure out what lead to the problem and exert their own ability and influence to help the whole group to get rid of the problem and negative situation, instead of merely complaining about the status quo. This is a very vital streak to make a group better and collaborative. Hence, I think that people who can accept disparate opinions from critics are empathy enough so that they will take others' situation into consideration and lead the whole group to solve problem they meet.

Second, it is trust that build up a solid group which will not lose their tenacity easily when they face tough task. Accepting criticism means people can realize that others' argument might be beneficial to the group. To put it differently, when a group member raise his hand and deliver his point on a topic, which is fully opposed to my opinions. If I can accept his judgement and find it viable to our group progress, I will definitely support the point he raises and encourage him keep doing this since it is meritorious and fruitful for our group. It is because I trust him so I can accept good proposal, or I will just doubt his motivation, opinions, and all his proposals.

Last but not least, I contend that the mutual information plays an important role in group work. As long as we can understand the whole picture of our task and share the percentage of the task to members, we can finish any arduous and formidable tasks effectively and efficiently. People who can understand the argument which is totally opposite are tend to share his or her own information to members in a group because they won't hide information for fear of being scold or criticized. Therefore, the work of whole group can go more smoothly and each other will hold mutual concept and information to move on together. It really matters for a group to succeed. In a word, this kind of people are more probable to succeed in group work since they understand they can share anything even they will be criticized.

To summarize, given the reasons I mentioned above, I am of the opinion that it will be more fit to group work for those people who are not vulnerable and susceptible to criticism. They can trust their teammates, be empathy with their fellows when bumping into difficulties, and share mutual information, all leading to a better conditions to build a good group. This is why I think this way.