Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I would rather spending the time to play video games or do various sports with children based on the two following reasons. The way we accompany our children will cultivate them to become different adult. Hence, I will elaborate the reasons why i choose the former one.

First of all, there are copious things which are as important as the schoolwork, even more. For example, teaching our children to spend their time to exploit their interest is very crucial and fundamental since as long as we are ware that we should take the initiative in exploring our dream and goal, we will be more active and encourage ourselves to make a try bravely. When playing video games or sports with our children, I will have more points of penetration to introduce the variety of this world, more chances to share my personal experiences and stories, and more scenarios to teach them to have an air of confidence. These are all critical things to our life besides the curricular work. Take myself for example, when I were little and I attended a relay race with my teammates. At the beginning, I thought I were fast enough and I can take the whole team to the victory. However, I injured my leg before the day of the contest. I almost lost my marble and cannot help but crying since I want to win that game desperately. Hence, I felt very frustrated and depleted my passion to running. It was the moment that my mother told me that I should keep patient and sustain my sportsmanship. As long as I could arm myself again and make refresh start, there were still a host of games in the future. Therefore, she said that I should learn how to be patient and wait for the next chance to become the star under the spotlight. That is a very impressive story in my life, teaching me a lesson of patience. I firmly believe that this is hard to learn from the textbook.

Second, it is always my faith that children should be happy and live without worries. Only there are some time for them to relax and escape from the book, for sure they have to engage themselves in the class, can children grow up with a healthy and ground mindset.

Adults mention the concept of work-life balance, this is not some ground-breaking theory, very frequently, and I think we have to understand those children need to spend their time off campus to do whatever they like. This is very critical to shape a character of a kid. I have a family taking care me gently. They won't push me to cram school when I were very young, instead, they allow me to choose the club and sport I were interested in, making me outgoing and proud of my childhood. Therefore, I prefer to this time to hang out with my children than to study after school with them since I want them be jubilant anytime.

In conclusion, I will spend the limited time to accompany my children to do some sports or play video games instead of schoolwork. Considering the two reasons I mentioned above, I think that is more conducive to our children by doing this. That is why I support the first choice.