Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, education has played a prominent role in the prosperity of a society. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among people is the efficiency of education. Opinions are divided as to whether teaching children is an arduous task these days, or in the past, it was tough to teach them different materials. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that although they are busy with brand-new devices, they learn the school's subjects more effectively compared to the past. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, with the proliferation of technology, students have access to disseminating information via the internet, which helps them to understand various facts properly. To illustrate, the growth of technology brought about not only convenience but also provided students with numerous online articles as well as data. As a result, students will use them in order to push back the frontiers of knowledge and become well-educated persons. To talk about this in detail, my cousin, who is only eight, is able to tell different countries, their capitals, and which continent they are located. This is because his teacher has assigned them to get information about specific countries and learn about them. Thanks to the internet and its visual graphs and data, my cousin became so interested in learning about countries.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that without a shadow of a doubt, governments have been paying painstaking attention to the children's education recently and provide them with more world-class equipment, which eases the process of learning. To elaborate, the educational system is more respected compared to the past; therefore, governments invest more money on that, and the children are able to do some practical experiments in an equipped laboratory. In consequence, they will be acquainted with some concepts comprehensively and will climb the ladder of success in their future status. For instance, in the aforementioned situation, my cousin learns some physics concepts with some basic experiments in his school. So, it is less likely for him to have difficulties in solving physic problems.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that students learn concepts more easily. The fact that the internet helps them learn without any difficulties, coupled with more monetary aids, is being allocated to educations recently, is the reason which strengthens my view.