Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

Throughout life, there are numerous decisive tasks that increase someone's satisfaction with their lives, and people have to choose their desire task based on their personality. One of these activities is helping strangers, and the breadth of this humanism has called into question recently. Some people believe that it can be seen people's inclination towards helping others has increased, which is appreciable, while others are of the opinion that, in the past, people were more sympathetic and caring. Although nowadays most of the people have a hectic daily schedule, it is my firm conviction that they allocate an acceptable amount of their time to charities in comparison to the past. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, technology brought about convenience with new devices which have been made to meet people's needs conspicuously, meanwhile it has provided a situation in which informs people about what is going around them. In other words, technology makes people aware of their surroundings. As a result, they will find places where are under the standards of living without exaggeration. Take my personal experience as a compelling example, a couple of years ago, I was on my vacation in one of the breathtaking villages of my country, where the ambiance and nature were noticeably vibrant. Of a sudden, I encountered some villagers with a heavy burden on their back and unsuitable clothes and shoes in that weather. So they invited me to their houses, although you could not call them 'houses' because they did not have basic amenities such as lights, water piping, clothes, and food. The idea popped into my mind, and I decided to take some photos of their intolerable situation. It is unbelievable that, as soon as I shared the photos on my Instagram, numerous comments have been received. Most of my friends were volunteered to gathered appropriate clothes, food for them and distribute them among villagers.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that in the modern era's people not only seek worldly pleasure but also try to fulfill themselves by doing moral duties. Helping others is one of the prominent factors which provide assistance to satisfy our desire. When people thirst for a new-released car as soon as they get it, they will forget about its value. On the other hand, helping others and donating money to charities is of great importance that never will lose their usefulness.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that people's tendency towards helping others has increased. The fact that technology has decreased obliviousness among people, coupled with the need of humans to satisfy themselves, is the reason which strengthens my claim.