Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don t know for example by giving clothing and food to people who need them than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support y

Truth be told, helping disadvantaged people has provoked a lot of controversy in recent years. Some people believe that nowadays people offer a helping hand to needy people more than past while others hold the opposite view. I consider myself in the former group and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, thanks to technology, in modern life people are more aware of their surronding world. This means that they can find underprivileged people and investigate their crucial needs easier in comparison to the past. To clarify, these days everyone has access to Internet, and can read news about phenomenons happening. For instant, last year an earthquake happened in one of the cities in my country. Getting Informed about this catastrophic event, people all around the country tried to help individuals who had undergone this event. kindhearted people collect a great amount of cloths, food, and money for the ones who suffered from the earthquake, and helped them provide their basic needs. This compelling example shows that since people are more conscious and aware about the world nowadays, they have inclination toward being helpful more than past.

Secondly, nowadays, there are countless campains that try to motivate people to help others and do their moral duty. These campaings try to bold the consequenses of helping others on the whole globe. For instance, lots of campains have been created to encourage people help needy people in Afghanestan. These campains try to increase people's awareness about the situations in that country, and they tell stories about how a small help can change the path of life of an Afghan child, and in the near future, this child can be a righteos and influential person. This stories persuade people to be generous and helpful. However, in the past, such campains did not exist, and thus, people's insight was very limited.

In conclusion, taking into account what was already mentioned, I strongly believe that nowadays people are more willing to be generoust not only because of techolongies which hightend people's awareness but also as a result of campains' endevour.