Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, governments make an effort to provide people with the facilities and services in order to meet the specific needs of them. Technology brought about a growth in transportation infrastructure and the internet. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among managers is about allocating financial supports. Opinions are divided into whether it would be better and important to invest money in developing internet access, or public transportation should be prioritized. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that although the internet is of great importance, governments should give their financial support to public transportation. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, the development of transit services leads to an improvement in vital aspects of society. According to the statistics, large cities encounter an increase in car ownership, which not only has an adverse effect on people's mobility but also their health and environment are in danger. As it is proved, cars emit toxic gases, and if the number of gases existing in air surpasses the limitation and its allowed amount, the situation will be perilous, especially for older people. They can rarely take a deep breath in the fresh air. In consequence, the rate of diseases such as lung cancers will increase. Moreover, adolescents get a chronic headache and become physically frail caused by polluted air. Also, doctors declare that when a city suffers from air pollution for a couple of days, the hospitals reach their zenith in the number of their patients. So this indicates a great role of public transportation in the reduction of emissions.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that public transportation leads to a gigantic step in the growth of the economy and prevent from being stagnant. By transit developments, the government provides a great job opportunity for unemployed. Also, it would be much easier and less time consuming to get to the destinations. Therefore people get more persuaded to use these services which end up in a healthy economy. Take my experience as a compelling example of this, last year I visited a manufacturing company, where it produces wagons. The manager stated that after the renovation of the subway, people use it more rapidly, and as a result, he had established his second company to answer the demands.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that public transportation should be noticed financially. The fact that it will help people to live healthily is coupled with the growth in the economy is the reason which strengthens my claim.