Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the growth of technology has brought about not only convenience but also some functional devices meant to meets our needs such as televisions. There is no doubt that televisions entertain people more successfully with their more fascinating movies. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus is about the effects of televisions on people's behavior. Opinions are divided into whether this device has a positive effect on humans, or it takes a drastic toll on humans' moralities. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that watching movies these days contributes to various misbehaviors. To support this there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, as adolescents and teenagers are included most of the television's audiences, also they are vulnerable enough to ruin their life and future. In other words, youths might be inundated with dangerous information or some violent scenes which inappropriate for them. As a result, they try to imitate what they are watching, such as the way of speaking or acting an actor presented in a movie. Take my personal experience as a compelling example of this, a couple of years ago, when I was a freshman student living in a dormitory, it was a movie describing people's life after their death. One of my classmates got into that movie and was so impressed with all ins and outs of that. In consequence, four days later, her corpse was found in a bath with her last letter about her purpose, which was “seeking a new life." It was unbelievable grief for all the students, faculties, and managers.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that excessive TV watching is a dormant activity and not only makes youths' mind stagnant but also they become addicted to movies; therefore they squander their time and vibrant energy which lead to aggravating situation and get behind their daily schedule or even exams. For instance, I used to watch movies recklessly that I failed in some of my courses and lost the great opportunity of being a top student.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that televisions have an adverse effect on young people's demeanor. The fact that the rate of imitating abysmal behavior increases, coupled with their precious time, is more valuable than watching is the reason which strengthens my claim.