Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Todays, relaxation and stress reduction are essential and inseparable from our potential to resume our life. Some individuals believe spending time with their friends and other peoples can help them to relax and reduce their life tension. However, in my opinion, the best way to be calm and decrease our stress is being lonely, there are two reasons why I think so.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that the people around us are the cause of being us stressful. In other words, the people carry many problems in their life so when we spend time with them they want to talk about that issue also they transferring this feeling to us. Thus, this is not rational to spend time with individuals who are the reasons of the part of that. For instance, when I was in bachelor degree, after the rough day in university with abundant tension from our teachers about study I wanted to rest and relaxed. Nevertheless, when I would reach to dormitory, I should hear to my friend’s relationships problems with his girlfriends. I suffered from that because I did not have another choice to stay. Besides, his concern increase my daily stress. So, for encounter to my stress, daily I spending my time alone with walked in park or street for an hour to stayed away from his negative effect. This helped me a lot to passed extra stress and being relaxed.

Another noteworthy reason is that being alone help to rethink about issues. On the whole, all stress coming from expanding of our difficulties. When we have time to think about our problems and solutions for solve that, our mind will be free from harmful mindset as the preserve of unsolved stressful issues in our mind is cause of all our pressure. Thus, this is not gain when we are not alone because we do not have time to think properly in present of others. I remember WHO had a report about mind health that was a part of that mentioned about controlling of stress and how can we be relax. In this report, at first talked about people who do not have loneliness time even from their partner, it mentioned people should have lonely time to contemplate about daily life, and how can they find a way to escape from life pressure? The report points that, the individuals have a time at least half hour to think about their life lonely they have thirty percent lower anxiety. As consequence, they have a better controlling on their stress.

In conclusion, many people are in favor of the notion that being with other and sharing their thought help them to release their stress, while one of the reasons of they being stressful are existence of some of their friends and relatives, and they cannot find time to think properly at present of them.