Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Government’s funds can spend to improve society. There are abundant debates about which issue has a more priority to get more funds. Much people believe public transportation should consider more funds for that than internet access. However, I think, for two reasons, governor should approve to spend more in internet access.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that internet has important role on education of society. In other words, There are numerous contents in internet which people can learn every want they want. Also, recently, More platforms has been created for this purpose especially for students such as: YouTube, Coursera, Academia, Udemy, etc. These platforms can be using every time and every where from contents which made on other countries. Besides that, with internet free circulation of information. For instance during the coronavirus pandemic, I could not travel to another city for participate in one of biology courses called cell culture, then I enrolled this course on one related course which present by Utah university in Coursera. I learned quickly without any needs to travel. Also, I learned that ever moment I wanted. Plus, this course had more quality than all courses teach in my country. At last, with small proportion of payment I got certificate of that course.

Another worthy reason, development of access to internet reduce transportation in cities and town. In the main, Internet access remove many unessential works that needs to go. For example in the past many people needs go to bank for pay bills, withdraw or deposit money, money transfer and many works which needs to go any office. Even the works done faster. I remember one article printed in daily report, The unnecessary movement in the city 70 precent decrease than ten years ago because government considers budget many years ago for creating networks and improving internet access in whole country. These access had many outcome people for shopping necessarily did not needs to go mall even supermarkets, for registering did not needs to visit office, and they did not needs to go bank.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that improve public transportation is important but for role of internet on education and reduction of movements in cities are two of many valuable reasons of improvement in internet can play a great role in life quality of people in society.