Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In modern era, using the television and the online movie platform are expand. There are debates about effect of that on youth. Some people believe there is no concern about that but I strongly hold with that idea movies and television have negative influence on how they behave.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that no one doubt about wasting time of the television shows and the movies. In other hands, they have attractive scenes which addict for the youth to watch constantly such as action, nude, excitement and romantic scenes that are their favorite According to their age. So, they encourage to spend more time for watching. I remember an example of myself when I was younger, between twenty and twenty-one years old, I addicted to watching tv series. That years were the expansion of release great series of cinema including game of thrones, breaking bad, big bang theory and others high quality series. Some days I, just, had two or three hours sleep and I did not go to my university’s class. I stayed at dormitory and watched my favorite series. That semester I failed three of seven courses that I suffered to passed in next semester. And this effect bad influence on my educational records.

The second worthy reason is that, directing younger people to harmful manner. Especially, when a person watching most of the time, he or she is sedentary that it cause gain overweigh, blood pressure, dry eyes and more disease relate to sedentary. Besides, movies and shows are contents that can be reasons of most misbehavior in teenagers. Some of that have pornography content, rough scene, and unreal view point about life. I point to research about effect of a movie with full nudity scenes on google search of this movie and its phrase getting used on this movie. After release American pie on January 2014 searching for man and women genital rose twenty-fold in USA at that time, and most of researcher were the teenagers between 14 to 23 year who watched this movie secretly despite this fact movie belonging just to over eighteen people. So, this moves younger people in changing their needs ad mis behavior in that age.

At conclusion, the movie and television have very negative effect on the younger person more than two reasons point in previous paragraph that were spending time more than regular time on this platform and misconduct of he or she. So, I think the governor should approve more regulation on watching tv and movie for the youth.