Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shadow of a doubt in all societies there are some rules for all people should obey. As a matter of fact, also these regulations affect the youth's life. Some people believe young people have more freedom than their parents and ancestors. I, however, think society’s rules are too rigid for younger people which I will explain in the following.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that most of the rule’s society considered is out of date for the younger ones. In other words, the laws and rules are based on their parent’s old perspective of the world. So, over time many lives situation change, and most regulations are not dynamic or designed for the next generation, it seems these rules are restrictive. The first example I remember is the regulations about the way people wear clothes in my country that is obligatory for people to wear suitable cloth which the governor approved for them many years ago, the people in the past accepted this condition. But the younger people directly did not agree with the interference of the government on what they wore then this created conflict between the state and the youth. This year younger people for three-month fighting for their rights regarding what they want to wear or do without government interference. Besides updating these rules and all strict ones based on today’s subjects were other demands of them.

Another worthy reason is that the rules contrast younger people's privacy. Especially, younger people are in a period of time in their life they want to experience a lot of things such as to have relationships, to go travel, to be with their friends for the whole night, to search for everything they have questions about. Thus, the regulations of each country or their families can influence these experiences and some laws about control which the younger ones do. Also, their parents want them to limit their friendships or the time spent with friends alone. An article printed in one sociology journal last year talked about restrictions on younger people's privacy in some cases showing diverse results. As analyzed in the two thousand cases which separate two individual groups half of the younger people without knowing about this research control and restrict about time can spend outdoors. Another group did not have any restrictions. After gathering data from cases was observed the first group have more conflict with their parents and they did anything to get rid of this limitation, even some of them lied to spend more time outside of their houses with their friends and do everything they wants without monitoring.

In conclusion, there are more reasons for undynamic today's rules for youth but I mentioned two important equal values. The rules are outdated and also affect younger people's life privacy. So, I suggest that parents and society should consider the new generation's concern for decreasing restrictive conditions.