Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, using the television and the online movie platform is expanding. There are debates about the effect of that on youth. Some people believe there is no concern about that but I strongly hold on to the idea movies and television have a negative influence on how they behave.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that no one doubt about wasting the time on television shows and movies. On the other hand, they have attractive scenes that addict the youth to watch constantly such as action, nude, exciting, and romantic scenes that are their favorite According to their age. So, they will be encouraged to spend more time watching. I remember an example of myself when I was younger, between twenty and twenty-one years old, I was addicted to watching tv series. That years were the expansion of the release of great series of cinema including the Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Big Bang theory, and other high-quality series. Some days I, just, had two or three hours of sleep and I did not go to my university class. I would stay in the dormitory and watch my favorite series. I failed that semester in three of seven courses that semester I had, such I suffered to pass them the next semester. And this effect a bad influence on my educational records.

The second worthy reason is that, would direct younger people in a harmful manner. Especially, when a person watches most of the time, he or she is sedentary that which causes gain overweight, blood pressure, dry eyes, and other diseases which relate to sedentary. Besides, movies and shows are contents that can be reasons for most misbehavior in teenagers. Some of that has pornography content, rough scene, and unreal viewpoint about life. I point to research the effect of a movie with full nudity scenes on a google search of this movie and its phrase getting used in this movie by juveniles. After the release of American pie on January 2014 searching for man's and women's genitals rose twenty-fold in the USA at that time, and most researchers were teenagers between 14 to 23 years who watched this movie secretly despite the fact movie belonged just to over eighteen people. So, this moves younger people in changing their needs and misbehavior at that age.

In conclusion, movies and television have very negative effects on younger people, more than two reasons that I pointed the previous paragraph that they spending time more than regular time on this platform and their misconduct of affect from movies. So, I think the governors should approve more regulations on watching tv and movie for the youth.