Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent decades, there is no shadow of a doubt internet development and advent were numerous. as this many individuals believe that government should pay to subside providing internet as other country infrastructure although, this view has abundant opponents. However, I acknowledge the former position, I will substantiate my viewpoint in the following.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that internet access has a great influence on public learning. In other words, the internet is a great network that can provide for all people in the country even though rural regions that are far away from central educational centers. Also, today, There is the circulation of sciences and information around the world so everyone with access to good internet quality can learn courses and lessons from the best universities and institutes. For instance, during corona pandemic many classes in the world and in my country are canceled, So, all classes are held virtually by the schools and universities in my country, and the government considered free charge internet for all students so that they do not have any problems participating in classes. Thus, the governor could establish social equality with one of the easiest ways which had little cost for it than other services.

The second noteworthy reason is that the internet is one of the notable infrastructures of each country. Nevertheless, an internet connection makes feasible many works for people such as decreasing the movement of people in the city to go to the bank or office, growing buying and selling via the internet, and developing many services based on the internet. So, it has value to government spending more money to increase using of this platform which has great influence in other parts such as decreasing traffic jams, escalating its tax income with expansion in commercial and lower electronic services fee for the government rather than presence service. I remember one digital article reporting about the advantages and efficiency of internet access for all people in society. This article mentioned that countries with a high rate of internet access, had more transactions for online shopping so if the bigger portion of people with lower cost can connect to the internet government has more significant income from taxes also from international investment in its country because many rural and local producer can present their product.

In conclusion, besides the cost of free charging internet for the government. The effect of the internet on awareness and learning of society furthermore the importance of the internet on increasing the quality of services in country can compensate all cost.