Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, governments have made efforts to allocate money to different aspects of society. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among managers is allocating budget. Opinions are divided into whether it is indispensable for athletes to receive financial help, or artists should be prioritized. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that, although the value of art should be respected, supporting athletes is of great importance. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, people will be motivated to participate in various sports activities that eventually enhance peoples' both physical and mental health. In other words, by providing youths with a well-equipped spacious, where adolescents can exercise and do not remain dormant, they will put their heart and soul in their favorite field and avoid a precarious situation such as committing a crime. Therefore, young people, who are the potentials of one country, are going to prosper appropriately. To be more specific, a couple of years ago. Governments decided to establish a stadium for local people, where they can not only observe competitions but also playing football and running. In consequence, after almost a year, most of the teenagers from that area joined international teams, which was an honor for their families. Had investors not removed the barrier of deficiency, our young people would have thrived in sports.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that although monetary support seems unconvincing, the results of this investment is remarkable for all the people as well as governments. Flourishing and nurturing athletes will make them competent, and as a result, other countries want them to work with them; moreover, possessing brand-new equipment and facilities make a country to be the candidate of hosting for international events. In consequence, the country would not suffer from a stagnant economy.

As a case in point, in the aforementioned situation, one of my friends who own a hotel made a lot of money because a national event was held in that area and that city was inundated with numerous people.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that governments should finance sportsmen. The fact that it will persuade youths to take part in sports, coupled with the fact that the country also benefits from that, is the reason which strengthens my claim.