Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt, one of the most important governments' duties is to pay attention to people's favorable activities. someones believe that providing suitable art platforms is more important than in support of sports and athletics. Personally, I disagree with this argument. In my opinion, governments should pay more attention to sports than art. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, during the last decades, world sports competitions have shown the importance of sports activities for individuals' lives. Sports activities are real jobs for many people. So, governments should devote enough budget to improving their situation. For example, when I was a young student my goal was that be a teacher in the future. One summer, our basketball coach encourages me to join to basketball team just for having an enjoyable time with my friends but they find me talented in sport and tried to send me to the main team of our city. That happen changed my future route and now after years, I am studying as a basketball coaching major. I would not have such interesting life if my school had not spent money on the sports teams.

Secondly, sports are more important than art for each country. Governments should spend enough money for their sports teams to participate in international competitions because their results have effects on political and economical relations between countries. For instance, participating in world sports competitions lead athletics to be well known in the International arena and countries make interactions together for employing other countries' athletics.

In conclusion, governments should spend more money in support of sports teams than in support of arts. This is because sports have influence on people's lives. Also, this is because the sport can affect the political situation of countries therefore it is more important than arts.