Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, since the dawn of civilization, humans have honored art and athletics in specific ways, during the time these two skills have been improved by individuals and governments around the world. Hence, while some people are of the opinion that spending more money to support athletics like Olympic teams is significant, I believe that they should have more focus on art and allocate a budget to support this field. In the following paragraphs, I will mention two of my reasons to support my idea.

At first, I think these days numerous people like sports and support various teams in different fields because sport is more attractive and exciting for them, thus, art has an effective role in human's mental health, then this is critical to spend more money in this skill which in modern era societies underestimate that. To be more specific, when people enter art galleries their eyes and brain will be more active to analyze the detail of each art, additionally, they like naturally to realize each side of artist beliefs which is joyful for the visitor and cause activate of the individuals brain hemisphere. this is proved that it helps them to enhanced their concentration which is so important. As an illustration, my cousin is graphist, she draws the geometrical patterns with different specific meanings, most of visitors encourage her, they think, these kinds of arts refresh their mind during limited time. But because our government does not allocate budget to art more enough these kinds of young painters cannot have annual galleries.

The other reason that is worthy to note is that, these days with the development of technology most of young people use Playstation or computer games then they are completely familiar with sports, so they follow sports teams, especially Olympic teams, but none of them care about art and culture which is terrible for governments and countries history. In detail, when governments spend more money on the spport which is naturally trend, as a result they reduced their citizen's cultural knowledge and visual eyes. so during the years, this part of society will degrade. As a result, it desrtoys people of future generation perspective. For instance, in the country that I live the government some how hate of art and most of younger people not aware of the arts genre which is terrible.

To wrap it up, as I mentioned in previous paragraphs, when government allocate more budget on athletics rather that arts, Not only can people improve their concentration and mental activities, but also cause a decrease of future's knowledge of the country art and culture.