Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Without a shadow of a doubt, in the given hectic life, devoting a considerable amount of time to relax plays a pivotal role in an individual's both mental and physical calmness. An unanswered question in this area is whether people should spend these periods by themselves. Despite all the arguments asserting that spending time alone is sometimes required for individuals in order to make up their minds, I believe otherwise, maintaining that having companies can more effectively alleviate obstacles and stress. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, other people can help deteriorate stress levels by helping one see the circumstance from different perspectives as well. In other words, individuals have assorted mindsets, which make them look at a specific dilemma differently. In fact, when a person is stressed out and feels incompetent to think objectively, others can exert positive influence by examining the issue from other dimensions. As a result, the anxious person can be assuaged with others' plans and wise suggestions. On the other hand, when someone allocates time to meditate and dilute stress by meticulously planning their preoccupations and concerns alone, they might feel despondent and horrified in the middle of the way due to the load of tasks which not only brings about irreversible repercussions such as depression or lack of motivation but also makes the condition more perplexing. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. While I was studying for my GRE test, which had interference with my TOEFL exam, I felt despondent to make a fruitful plan, and I thought I should spend some time alone to control my feelings and concentrate on my goals. However, this made it worse, and I ended up crying all my tears out of stress. Finally, I talked to my friends and asked them their opinion about my situation, which helped me complete a helpful program for the days left to my exams, and thus my stress and anxiety were profoundly relieved.

Another reason worthwhile to mention is that one should be emotionally acclaimed and praised to stay motivated and get relaxed. To put it in a vivid picture, family and friends can galvanize a person and make them feel strong enough to accomplish their goals. Nevertheless, a single person can hardly support themselves due to their biased attitude toward them. As a matter of fact, sometimes having another person who says inspiring quotes is necessary to work diligently. Otherwise, negative thoughts will fill one's mind and preclude being relaxed and thus seeds the plant of stress. For example, a friend of mine panicked the week before her wedding and could not think wisely, which made her feel stressed out. Finally, we had a conversation in which I tried to change her mood. It was evident that our affection was the key factor contributing to her improved feelings.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that devoting time to relieving pains and relaxing can be more efficient with friends than alone. This is because not only do other people give efficient solutions to reduce the stress of being immersed in an occupation, but also they support one emotionally and use sentiment to reduce stress levels.