Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone

Without a shadow of a doubt, in the given hectic life, devoting a considerable amount of time to relax plays a pivotal role in an individual's both mental and physical calmness. An unanswered question in this area is whether people should spend these periods by themselves. Despite all the arguments asserting that spending time alone is sometimes required for individuals in order to make up their minds, I believe otherwise, maintaining that having companies can more effectively alleviate obstacles and stress. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first reason worth mentioning is that friends have the ability to analyze where the stress origin from and how to solve it. To illustrate more, we do have different friends of different backgrounds, and the ways they demonstrate things are quite different from us. When we are confused by a complicated problem, by sharing our confusion and stress with friends, more often than not, they can exert positive influence by examining the issue from other dimensions and provide distinct suggestions for us. According to their sincere advice, there must be one that is suitable for us to relax and reduce stress.

Another significant reason I suggest staying with friends is that taking part in many social activities with friends is an essential way to relax. There are numerous ways for us to choose to have fun with friends when we are upset or under stress. Taking my personal experience as a compelling example, when I was in my senior year, I was undergoing a tough time facing the difficulties of getting a higher TOEFL grade and applying a graduate school. The heavy stress ruined my mind and made me cannot concentrate on studying. Seeing my situation getting worse and worse, my friends invited me to join them in playing basketball every night, and they continuously gave the ball to me to help me build confidence again. Surrounded by the laugh and care from my friends, I have filled up with energy again.

A voice arises that spending time alone is also an effective way to truly relax and reduce stress. Admittedly, self-thinking can help people better recognize themselves and lift their spirit into a higher magnitude, nevertheless, this method is not suitable for everyone. If a depressed man insists on staying alone, negative thoughts will fill his mind and preclude being relaxed and thus seeds the plant of stress, and he will gradually suspect himself, which can form a vicious cycle to constantly destroy his mental health. In the contrast, staying with friends can effectively avoid this problem for not only they can provide care but also find psychological help immediately when the situation gets worse.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I totally disagree with the opinion that the best way to truly relax or reduce stress is to spend time alone. While there are one hundred Hamlets in one hundred people's eyes, I strongly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.