Which one do you think is the most important factor for

a student to succeed at college or university?

Tutors in university.

The encouragement from family and friends.

High-quality education from high school.

Without a shadow of a doubt, student's success quotient plays a pivotal role in their future occupation due to the way it grounds the structure of their dominant lifestyle. However, an unanswered question in this area is that whether having an excellent educational level from high school is the principal reason for triumph or not. Despite the arguments asserting that other factors such as encouragement from family or tutors in university have more contribution and effect in student's prosperity, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the academic level and pupil's expertise grander impact. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will develop these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the structure and attitude of every individual toward studying is established in their school years and chiefly stabilized in their high school. As it is evident, student's studying habits are formed much ahead of their entrance to university or college, and while they got accustomed to a particular regulation at school, it would become their approach in other circumstances and different environments. In addition, changing this long-term configuration is an arduous task. We can derive that a student superior professional background must have also formed conspicuous groundwork, which will channel her to prosperity at university. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. It always has been important to me to understand and grasp a lesson thoroughly, especially back at high school. Moreover, I tried as hard as I could to do all of the assignments and exams excellently. As a result, this has been the firm conviction that also led me to thrive at university.

Another reason to be mentioned is that devoid of a well-made academic background precludes a student's mastery at university. To put this in a more vivid picture, consider the growth from high school to university as an under-construction building whose foundation is the earliest years at school. If a student does not fully understand each grade and merely passes it, its ramifications are virtually inevitable, and the construction outcome will not be utilitarian, as the student's future will be. On the contrary, passing every lesson with gaining educational instruction from it will assist the student at university, owing to the connection between subjects in high school and university. My experience is a compelling example of this. I was not interested in physics class, so I did not endeavor hard to get the topics. As a result, I piled up misconceptions each year that led me to a poor grade in the university's physics class.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that possing high-quality knowledge from high school is the most influential factor in a student's prosperity at university. It is highly recommended to research to gain insight into the people’s viewpoint of this question.