Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Without a shadow of a doubt, governments' investments in assorted activities play a pivotal role in their enhancement. An unanswered question in this area is which field should governments focus on and devote their subsidies to. Despite all the arguments asserting that supporting arts due to its close engagement with humans' nature is of great importance, I believe otherwise, maintaining that sponsoring athletics has tremendous implications on both people's attitudes and dominant lifestyle. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, proponing athletics, especially in cosmopolitan competitions such as Olympics, attracts adolescents' attention to physical activities and sports. In other words, supporting athletes and their teams heighten their potency in competitions and helps them take a leap forward in overcoming their opponents. As a result, people, singularly juveniles, become fascinated by sports while watching their national teams win various contests and prompt them to accommodate professional activities in their routines. My friend's experience is an excellent example of this. I remember ten years ago, Iran's wrestling team was being supported by our governments' financial aids, which resulted in a multitude of triumphs in worldwide competitions. Afterwardr, there was a surge for registering boys in wrestling classes, with the hope that their children would find a way to Olympic and ace. Furthermore, the more sports became appealing to young people, the less a society confronted hazardous diseases that stemmed from immobility. To put it more simply, this vast demand for doing physical activities will form people's mindsets and attitudes toward activeness and a healthier lifestyle.

Another reason worthwhile mentioning is that in the given hectic life, in which people are invariably working from dawn to dusk, hearing good news about their national athletes' accomplishments can relieve their tiredness and mitigate their anxiety levels. As a matter of fact, people will be proud of their country seeing its teams' supremacy, and a sense of nationalism will be spread all over the among all. On the other hand, supporting arts may help raise crafty artists and works such as gorgeous paintings, yet, it is merely associated with a minority of people passionate about art. My personal example is a comprehensive instance of this circumstance. I remember a night which my dad was weary of his work, and it coincided with Iran's football match with Spain. This match was held in a period in which our football team was substantially supported. Finally, after watching our team winning, my dad totally forgot his mental concerns as if he was not tired before it. As it is evident, these kinds of pleasures can spontaneously diffuse a positive vibe in a country.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that devoting money to sports exerts effective influences on societies in a myriad of facets. Not only does it encourage people to start professional sports and prevent possible diseases such as obesity, but it also makes a country happier.