If you need to take a course, which professor's course

would you like to take?

 a professor who was voted the most popular

 a professor who has just won an award for an

outstanding research

There are different views on the academic level of a professor to be considered for taking his course. Some people hold the opinion that passing a curriculum with a professor who is more acknowledged and well-known in his specific field dramatically benefits students in the long run. On the contrary, others believe that, however, the erudition of an instructor is a critical factor, but other facets such as his characteristics, his behavior with students, and his popularity should be conceived as important as his expertise. Regarding the second opinion, I firmly believe that taking a course with a cherished professor is more appealing compared to one with a better scientific background. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will develop these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, education accounts for a minute aspect of human life. As a matter of fact, professors should illustrate the acquisition of humanitarian hallmarks to their students so that future generations learn generousness and perceive valuable traits as an honor. On the other hand, the professor who merely talks research and his exams will not be helpful and profitable except for academic areas. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal

experience. I vividly remember my second year in high school and specifically my math teacher. My teacher taught me that I should try to cope with dilemmas and never give up trying. Moreover, she told me to give everybody in my life a chance to prove themselves, and that is why she is one of the most influential people in my life. It's certainly clear to see how other aspects affect choosing a professor.

Secondly, even if the professor is known as the most elite in his field, devoid of affection in the class seeds the plant of discontent. On the contrary, the tremendous implications of having a class comprised of science, joy, happiness, and friendship between the professor and students are inevitable, yet, the academic level of the class is no good as another class with a more knowledgeable professor, but still gratifies the student better. For instance, consider two classes with two different professors reading to the options mentioned in the question. The one with the more enjoyable atmosphere is always ranked higher.

To sum up, all reasons mentioned above lead us to conclude that taking courses with well-liked professors is more intriguing for students. In fact, students not only pass a curriculum with tendency and vigor, but they also learn a lot more lessons about social interactions.