Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave

Without a shadow of a doubt, in the given hectic life, TV plays a pivotal role in entertaining people and increasing public awareness by advocating various issues. An unanswered question in this area is whether TV's disadvantages overweigh its advantages on juveniles' behavior. Despite all the arguments asserting that TV is an effective resource for its informative content, I believe otherwise, maintaining that TV exerts an adverse influence on young people's attitudes. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, children can readily get accustomed to watching TV for a substantial amount of time, which brings about tremendous consequences. To put it more simply, TV is an addictive and time-consuming instrument, and accomodating it in every day's schedule can be disruptive due to its plausible interference with a child's education. As a result, an adolescent's priority might be affected by TV programs, and thus they might be left behind their study plans and assignments. Moreover, young people insisting on watching TV and putting it above their genuine approach can form an ineffective mindset that precludes them from achieving their goals. In this way, when these children's parents want to constrain them from watching TV, they may behave inappropriately, which is an obvious harmful effect of TV. For example, consider a child who follows three series in a row every night and does not get to finish their tasks. As soon as their parents forbid watching TV for more than an hour, it may set in a conflict, and subsequently, the child acts badly.

Another reason worthwhile to mention is that stabilizing TV for leisure time impairs juveniles' abilities in other more efficient activities such as sports. In other words, young people have a great capacity for learning new skills and are in a stage in life in which their mindset should be formed for the future. Hence, if they try to cut off the TV or reduce the time they spend on it, they will have adequate time to do physical activities which, seed the plants of being fresh and motivated. In addition, they understand the value of time and how they should schedule their tasks in a day which leads them to a good performance and prosperity in the long run. Moreover, they will gain a new proficiency which has a positive effect on their life, and it is useful such as a new language. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. I remember being addicted to TV eight or so years ago when suddenly I decided to quit. Afterward, I spent that time playing basketball and also improving my English, which had incredible results. Not only did it help me get into the basketball team in the school, but it also made my English expertise surpass others in my class.

Reflecting upon all grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes that TV has more downsides when its effects are more accurately analyzed. This is because not only is it a disturbance with children's education and can result in delinquency, but also it precludes children from doing formative activities such as sports or learning a new language.