Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to relax by watching TV or reading a book

than by doing physical exercise. Use reasons and examples to develop your response.

Without a shadow of a doubt, In the given hectic life, in which people are invariably occupied with various concerns, their leisure time exerts a tremendous influence on their lives. An unanswered question in this area is that whether expanding this time on activities such as watching Tv or reading a book is a more advantageous approach or doing a physical workout. Despite all the arguments asserting that relaxing time should not involve physical exercise, and it is intended to satisfy humans' slothfulness, I agree with the questions' statement, maintaining that exercising is far superior. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, accomodating physical training through relaxing time in ones' dominant lifestyle seeds the plants of a well-organized person in tandem with excellent habits. As a matter of fact, these trivial resting periods are decisive factors in both forming long-term habits and orienting humans' mindsets. In other words, when a person gets accustomed to doing physical activities in a determined time in a day, this spontaneously affects the brain to order its tasks, and therefore, it makes the person complete everything chronologically in respect of the brains' priority. Activities such as watching Tv or reading a book, on the other hand, can become addictive due to their enormously time-consuming natures, and form destructive habits in the long run. As a result, someone can remain behind their schedule and do not get to pass all the tasks which are assigned to. By way of illustration, consider a student goes for a walk. This student knows how to manage their time in comparison to another student who spends a substantial amount of time reading a novel since the latter student is eager to find out the end of the book and so unintentionally continues it regardless of the time.

Another reason to be mentioned is that exercising has far-reaching effects on the quality of life and making it more enthusiastic, besides

its tremendous implication on preventing a myriad of diseases. As it is evident, doing any kind of physical activity increases ones' vigor, then this energy accumulates, and it will help the person be happier. In addition, exercising prohibits many illnesses such as heart attack, stroke, and obesity in particular. On the contrary, sitting on a chair or sofa at home and watching Tv not only does not have merits but also might result in gaining weight by eating. For example, consider a juvenile running in the park. It is unlikely that this young girl gets involved with varied diseases stem from being dormant, yet, the one who is sleeping on a bed and eating ice cream while reading her book is vulnerable to them.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that spending time on physical activities is far better than sitting in the home and either watching Tv or reading a book on two grounds that first, it helps in forming a well-oriented mindset and fine habits, and second, it makes life more vigorous and also preserves the body from many diseases.