It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another

In a highly globalized world, it seems prevalent that people move from cities or towns to others. Although some people may believe that living in one place throughout their whole life is more attractive, I strongly contend that it is better for people to move from on place to another.

First, moving to various places can broaden people' horizon, which is invaluable in one's life. As is known to all, people can be more informed and open-minded if they have been to a lot of different places and acquaint with various cultures. This kind of experience certainly cannot be acquired if people live in one town or city through their life. For example, my grandfather Jack once lived in a small mounty town, which was far away from big cities and most of his families had not been to anywhere besides the local town. In order to open his scale, Jack moved to a larger city and then even to the capital of the country. After years of experiencing different lives in different places, my grandfather became knowledgable and open-minded.

Second, moving from places to places equips people with primitive skills that is essential to their future. To be specific, people can learn how to adapt to new environment by moving to new places and they can also acquire valuable ability like efficiently communicating. My own experience can be one apt example. When I first left my hometown and moved to another city for studying, I barely knew how to adapt to the totally new environment. However, after a months I had accustomed to the life in the city, such as translating in subways instead of riding bicycles and carrying an umbrella with me all the time in case rainy day. This skill of adaptation was of help when I moved to the capital city after my graduation and assisted me to overcome a lot of obstacles encountering in the new city.

To conclude, it is more beneficial for people to move from one place to another than to live in one place.