It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Nowadays, the world are becoming more international, and people are changing to have more diversity lifestyles. However, as far as I am concerned, it is still better to live in one place all you life as the traditional way. I hold this view for several reasons, and I will demonstrate in the subsequent passage.

First and foremost, no one can deny that evryone needs a sense of belonging, which is easier to be aquired when you always live in the same town. My father's experience is a compelling example, which shows how a single place increases the sense of belonging. When he was in his 20s, he was occupied with his work, which needs him to travel from place to place. At the beginning, my father felt interested, because he could know different cultures and customs of many places. This feeling didn't last long, for he gradually noticed how lonely he was when he stayed outside alone. So, he decided to settle after he met my mom, who has a stable work in hometown. He changed his job into one that do not require many business trips. Then, he reacquired the hsense of belonging and lived a happy life.

In addition, people can have more close friends and deep communication when they live in the same place for a long time. Some people will say that people can make various friends when they move from a city to another. On the other hand, we have to realize that people can only have real and strong connection with others after they have spend enough time with each other. When you move quikly, the friends you make are only acquientences, rather than sincere friends. For example, I have friends both from middle school and work as most people do. I can easily feel the distiction when I treat them, I told my strongest emotion to my friends from middle school, because I believe can rely on them. In contrast, it is hard for me to share my privite feelings with so called friends from work, since we just met a couple of times. If I had never spent long time with my friends from school, I would not have truely interaction with them.

In conclusion, I stands on the side that it is better to live in a single place through your whole life. This is because more time in one place give us a sense of belonging, and because we have more opportunities to make truely friends.