For any business to be successful it must spend a lot of money on advertising

The debate about how to pursue a successful business is ongoing for decades. Some people believe that man must to spend plenty of money to advertise so that they can maintain competitive in the market. However, I disagree with this perspective.

Admittedly, advertising plays an important role when running a business since people need to let more customers get to know their products. Whereas, to say that one should spend a fortune on advertisement is exaggerated because there are other critical factors also contribute to the success of a business and need more expenditure as well, such as, invitation and customer service.

First, the invitation decides whether a business can be successful and it worth investment. As it known to all, if companies want to make their product stay competitive in the market, they need to keep creating new products in order to meet the changing need of customers. And due to the technology development, the techniques required for invitation are also developing constantly. In order to keep the pace with the technical development and produce more attractive new products, companies will have to spend a lot of money on inventing.

Second, the high quality of customer service enables a business to prosper for a long time. Nowadays, more and more people realize that the product itself is not the only factor that will affect customers’ feeling towards a company. To be specific, the customers service have profound influence, as more people will look up for companies’ reputation and product reviews and then decide whether to buy or not. Therefore if companies neglect the customer service and spend little on it, it may result in bad reputation and cause less potential customers to buy the product.

To conclude, although advertising counts business should also spend money on invitation and customer service for that they can help companies to become successful.