For any business to be successful, it must spend a lot of money on advertising

With the advent of numerous mass media such as television, newspaper, radio, and so forth, a new branch have been emerged in the science of economy. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, nobody can turn a blind eye to the impact of advertisement on a company’s success, but the effect of this factor in comparison to other parameters is a controversial issue. A large proportion of managers hold the viewpoint that the more money spent on advertisement, the more costumers will be attracts while others take the opposite idea. I, to a great extent, corroborate the later perspectives. In the following paragraphs the most outstanding reasons will be substantiated in detail.

To commence with, it is worthwhile mentioning that there are a wide variety of media each of which has some advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, an efficient approach of introducing products or services to members of a society is not necessarily the most expensive one. On the other words, a knowledgeable businessman evaluate diverse alternatives in order to choose the most efficient, inexpensive and more appealing to costumers, one. As a tangible example, take into account an institution providing teachers with teaching materials such as video and books. If the authorities of this institution decide to allocate some parts of their budget to a kind of advertisement, and they have two options, television or educational magazine, they should opt the one related to teachers. In fact, due to the fact that the magazine is widespread among educators and teachers it is most likely that they notice the ads. However, although some teachers also view television, it is not very efficient way, on the grounds that commercial ads on the tube is much more costly than the advertisements published in newspapers and magazines.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that there are myriad factors which play pivotal role in a business success such as satisfied clerks, high-quality product, environmental-friendly products, and so forth. As a result, it is implausible to put a high value on the advertisement and spend a large percentage of company’s income on due to the fact that attracting costumers’ attention is not all and the end. For instance, consider a company which have been successful in attaining a majority of potential customers. Producing low-quality goods, the company will encounter difficulties since people gradually understand that its products does not possess acceptable quality, and they won’t purchase them after a while.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that in spite of the fact that advertisement is crucial for each business, it should not be regarded as the main priority on which the most budget of the business spend. Not only are there other significant parameters which are as important as advertisement, but also there is not a direct relation between the money allotted on ads and the popularity of a product or service.