Which of the following people do you think need the government's financial support most?

A.people over 70 years old

B. B.young families with children

C. C.people who lost their jobs

The government's financial support situation is an important issue and gains a lot of attention from the citizens. Some people believe that the government revenue should be spent on people who lost their jobs or some young families with little kids. However, I believe that people over 70 years old need the financial support most.

To begin with, unlike the young people who are able to make their living on their own, the elder people cannot earn money by themselves any more. Thus, they need the government's help. To be specific, the elders are too old to work. Moreover, in most cases, those elder people's families are not wealth enough to support them and some of their children might not be responsible for taking care of them. So the elder people have no one to rely on, they can only count on the government. Considering those elder people had devoted themselves to develop the country, the government has the duty to support them.

Although some people may say that government should also support young families with children, since it is real hard for them to sustain their life with low income. Not to mention that the raising a child can cost a fortune to a family that has low or even average income. However, such young families are composed with healthy adults who can work and earn money on their own, which is totally different from the situation that the elder people are in.

Besides, some people argue that the government financial support is as important to people who lost their job are as to the elders because both of them do not have income. On the other hand, the people who lost their jobs will found a job in the future so they can solve their own financial problem, which contradicts the elder people's situation since they cannot earn money anymore. In addition, people who lost their jobs usually have some saving and the companies that expelled them would give them some compensation.

To conclude, the elder people over 70 years old need the government’s financial support most.