Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay

In the face of an ever changing economy with increasingly fierce competition among candidates in job market, today Chinese graduates are more cautious about choosing their jobs. Some people assume that seeking jobs with their parents' assistance is detrimental to ones' personal development in the long run, whereas others hold an opposite attitude. From my perspective, I prefer finding a job similar to my parents.

First off, it is highly possible that children have a better chance to engage a promising career with their parents' guidance. To begin with, parents equipped their children with sufficient resources and information before they making crucial decision about future career. As is known to all, graduates often struggle with job choices due to lack of experience, as they don't know which job will fit their major and have prospects for advancement at the same time. While, having decades of work experience in one filed parents are the natural mentor to their kids. In this case, if children want to work in the same field of endeavor as their parents, they will be furnished with abundant industry information from their parents, so that they can make more accurate choices to launch their career. What's more, parents are able to provide timely aids to help kids eliminating bottlenecks in their works and advance their profession, because they have experienced similar situation in their careers.

Secondly, doing similar jobs for family members enables individuals to enhance their family ties. Nowadays, people concentrate more on themselves instead of on family bonds. That is because smart phones and time-consuming apps take up too much time of their daily life. Thus they do not have time or willingness to communicate with each other; even if they want to talk, they hardly find the common topics. However, doing a similar job changes this situation. Take my family as an example, I used to have nothing to talk about with my father. Even though we had dinner together, we were often absorbed in browsing through the short-form videos on apps, like TikTok, on our cell phones. Nevertheless, after I had a job like my father’s, we share more mutual topics than before. Honestly, it was quite astonishing to me that one day I could communicate with my father harmoniously, arguing which way is best to deal with patients and their families as a doctor and other subjects related to our jobs. Thanks to the frequent daily talks, the relationship between my father and I becomes much better.

To conclude, sticking to parents' vocation is an appealing option as it contributes not only to children's career development but also to their family relationships.