TPO 28 Task 2Do you agree or disagree the following statement: Parents today are involved more in the education of their kids than those in the past.

As parents, you are always concern with your children's life path. In my opinion, nowadays, parents are even more involved in their children's education than ever before for three main reasons; they are more educated themselves, the value of education these days, and the distraction along children's way.

First and most important reason relates to the level of education of parents themselves. By comparison, more people are educated today than they were in the past an as a result they expect their children to be educated even more than them. Consider a family in which one parent, either mother or father, is not educated enough. In such family the low level of education in children would not be the most important issue, however, in a pretty educated family the situation can turn upside down. So parents oblige themselves to pay more attention to their children's education.

Secondly, the importance of education is growing rapidly. Before hand, most of the jobs were related to the physical power of the employees since most of the jobs relates either to the agriculture or industry. However, nowadays most of the employers are looking for well educated and hard working people to exploit. As s result, children's education has a direct relation to their future success and parents are aware of that.

Finally, these days there are lots of distractions for children out there, distraction like various types of video games or social media. Although, children may not be aware of the amount of time they spent for example in social media, their parents who had not experience such distractions as a child, would know for sure what potentials are going to waste due to the expansion of these distractions. That is why they involve themselves more to their children's education.

To sum up, I believe parents are more involving themselves in their children's education today than before for a few reasons. being more educated themselves, growing importance of education, and distraction are the reasons I hold for my opinion.