TPO 27- independent writing

What to choose for a career may be one of the biggest decisions of one's life and usually the future of that person depends on it. Although, some people may prefer job satisfaction over security, I believe a secure job is more important and when facing an opportunity to get one, you should not hesitate. I believe so for three reasons; giving the job a chance, finding another sources of satisfaction, and choosing it as a temporary one.

The first reason I hold for agreeing on taking advantage of the chance of a secure job as it happen is that I believe you should give it a chance. As they say, "never judge a book by its cover". It means that at first glance, the available job may not look satisfying to you but if you give it a chance you may find it satisfying and experience the job security and satisfaction at the same time.

Secondly, you can look for other sources of satisfaction outside of your work environment. Since it is not easy to find a secured job, I believe that when encountering one, you should accept it and fill out the empty place of satisfaction in your life with other sources. For example a person who enjoys painting, may never find job security in theirs desired major so they can have a job and do the painting as a hobby.

Finally, the job could be a temporary option for that person. If you are sure that you will not find job satisfaction in the current job, you can accept it and meanwhile look for the job that satisfies you. In my opinion, we never should stop trying to get better and have better positions in our lives, so this job could be your temporary one and that way you have enough time to look for what you really enjoy.

To sum up, it is important to take advantage of the opportunities showing up in front of us for a couple of reasons. Giving the job opportunity a chance, finding satisfaction outside of the job, and choosing it as a temporary option are the reasons I hold for my opinion.