Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Yes, I completely agree that it is a great idea to provide incentives to school-age children for their good performance in school. In fact, the real world works this way. Whenever somebody does a good job, he is rewarded at work in form of promotion or a raise. So, setting this habit in early childhood shapes the mind of child to do better in future and upcoming exams.

First of all, when children get rewards for their awesome grades, then they will feel encouraged and appreciated. This will establish a pattern in the mind of children that if they do good work in other fields and education, then they will be rewarded. Hence, the children will automatically start doing better in every aspect of life. This will bring more success in their life in coming years, maybe in college or during their jobs. My personal experience is an compelling example of this. I still remember when i was in grade one, I was the first student in my class and my dad bought me a bicycle that day. That was the happiest moment of my life and after that gift,I have always performed very well in my subjects. That gift which my father gave me 25 years ago still encourages me to be productive and work hard in my office.

Furthermore,the students can use reward money to buy games or other materials that they need which will make them happier and cheerful all the time. Children can buy popular games and play with their friends or they can even give a treat to their best friends. For instance, lets say a boy got 4th position in his class and his father gave him $50. With this $50 he can buy "Fortnite"(a popular online game) and then enjoy playing this game with his friends.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that school-age children should be rewarded for their good performance. This will encourage the children, boost their confidence and provide them money to use on their own.