Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their

families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support

your opinion.

I believe that its best if young adults become independent from their parents as soon as possible. I believe that everyone should be responsible for themselves and try to find their own path independently instead of depending on their parents for their survival.

First of all, when young adults become seperate from their parents they learn the true meaning of life. When living with parents everything is taken care for us from our basic needs to our profligate demands. This shields the children from the challenges and hardship of life. Eventually, one day the children will have to leave their parent's home and pursue their dreams. Then why not go on this path sooner and face the difficulties. My personal experience is an compelling example of this. While I was in high school, I was spoiled by my parents and I used to make a lot of demands to my parents. I used to make them buy different video games and ask them to take me to shopping frequently. But when I left for my college, I understood the true struggle of life as I was responsible for myself. I learnt everything from cooking for myself to successfully managing and spending my earnings.

The next reason is that, being independent means freedom to the children. Now, they can pursue whatever career they always wanted or live their life how they had always wanted. We see many young adults complaining that their parents are not allowing them to work on something that they think is good for them. The young adults will immediately gain full control of their lives after being independent from their parents. My brother always wanted to be a writer but my parents wanted him to study engineering. He had frequently made it clear to my parents that he wanted to be a writer but they were still insisting that he should study engineering because it had a stable future. So my brother decided to move out when he was 18 years old and work on his career as a writer. After moving out, he joined a literature class in another University and is pursuing his dream.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is always a good decision if someone wants to live independently from their parents. This is because mainly it provides the young adults freedom and teaches them the struggles of life.