Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific masons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I disagree that the young ones should learn to manage finances at a young age. Childhood is a time for children to grow, learn and experience the joy of the world. It is in no way a good idea to put children under pressure to learn to manage their money. I feel this way for two reasons which I will discuss below in the essay.

First of all, I believe that childhood is a mirror which will reflect the entire life of a person. If a person had an awesome and happy childhood, he is more likely to be cheerfull, optimistic and successfull when he grows up. So, instead of pressuring children to learn about how to properly handle their financial activities one should promote activites that will increase the mental and physical capacity of the children. Just like everything has its own pace, children will learn to manage their money and become financially responsible at their own pace. And if we try to put this burden under children in a young age, it will likely harm their childhood and adulthood. I will share a story of my friend whose parents never bothered to teach him about managing money when he was young and he is bright person now. Though Dipak, is from a middle class family, his parents made his childhood as cheerfull as possible. They intimated him to learn, explore and have fun instead of being worried with worldly events. Although he was never taught to manage money at a young age, he is amazingly smart when it comes about handling money. He learned everything with time.

Furthermore, I think that if children are taught about managing money at young age then they will surely become a miserly person and this will ruin their adult life. Surely, this is not a good sign. I believe instead of money children should be taught about science, arts, dance, and etc. This way children will turn out to become experts on their life later on.

In conclusion, it is a terrible idea to teach children to manage their own money at young age. Instead of teaching them about money, I believe that they should be taught to explore life and encouraged to learn about science, arts, music, etc. There is also a high chance of children turning out to be overly frugal when they become adult.