In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Some people are inclined toward the idea that adults should learn how to spend their money at young age. However, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that it is not necessary for children to learn manage their own money when they are at a young stage of their life. In my perspective, it is vital for adults to try to manage their money at young age, in order to become financially responsible. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason worth mentioning is that children learn the importance of currency in early age which is an essential lesson for them. Nowadays, many parents have a financial problem since their income and expense do not match each other since their income is low. Therefore, parents can not spend a lot of money on demand of their child. Because of that, they try to teach their children about the importance of money by practical ways. For example, parent gives their children some indoor tasks such as cleaning rooms or putting out the garbage and they give their children prize or money when they finished their assigned tasks. Hence, children learn earning money is not a simple task and require work. Since children experience the value of money in young days, they become more responsible in financial matters as adults.

A further more subtle point is that children become prepare for their future challenging. It is an undeniable fact that children will leave their family after a certain age since they tend to be dependable on themselves. Therefore, it is an excellent experience to learn how to spend their own money since they will become independent. For instance, a person who got accepted in a college or university will leave his parent and go to a dormitory. If he has knowledge about financial issue, he can easily spend his money because he know how to divide his money for a whole month. Therefore, he will not face many financial problem in his future life. On the other hand, if a person do not have any knowledge about this subject, he will lose or waste his saving to become knowledgeable.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to the place of money on human lives and make children ready for future days, children should learn to manage their money since it is valuable lesson for them.